kmaThe Kerala Management Association together with NASSCOM is instituting the first ever KMA-NASSCOM IT Awards to recognize excellence in 4 chosen areas among corporates.   These IT Awards are scheduled to be announced and given away by the Chief Guest during the valedictory session of the forthcoming Annual National Management Convention of KMA on 7th February 2014.

The awards will acknowledge the companies that have pushed the boundaries of excellence – rising above competition and demonstrating outstanding performance in the Information Technology sector in Kerala. Since these awards are from a platform involving all IT stakeholders in Kerala, they bring with them vital peer recognition and an esteemed certificate of excellence.  The prime sponsor for the KMA-NASSCOM IT Awards is IBS Group of Companies.

The four chosen areas of the Awards are as follows:

1. Emerging IT start-up – This award will identify and acknowledge the most promising IT start-up in Kerala.

2. IT user award – This award creates a catalytic impact by recognizing the leaders in IT adoption. It acknowledges enterprises which have successfully leveraged Information Technology to deliver significant business value to their customers and stakeholders.

3. IT Leadership award for (Individuals) – This award will recognize the IT Leader in Kerala who has had a transformational impact on their company, Industry and community.

4. IT Innovation award – This award is to promote innovation within Kerala IT organizations, especially the energetic and proactive companies.  The award recognizes companies that have made innovation a part of their organizational DNA, and used the innovation engine to reinvent their processes, marketing and product development strategies.

Any Corporate Entity/Business Organisation from the IT Sector who wish to apply for these awards may kindly send in their applications to reach the Executive Director, Kerala Management Association on or before Thursday, the 16th January 2014.  Applications also can be forwarded by e-mail to

Application forms can be downloaded online, please visit: to download applications for KMA-NASSCOM IT Awards-2013

and to download applications for IT Leadership Award for Individuals.

There are no preconditions for applying. Details of the 4 areas under which awards will be given away, as well as guidelines for applying are given in the  brochure.

For further details please contact

The Executive Director

Kerala Management Association

or visit the KMA website